Contact Your Deputies

deputies_gc_2015 (4)Below, a list of the Deputies, both lay and clergy, who are representing the Diocese of Southwest Florida at General Convention.

Lay Deputies:

  • Dr. Navita Cummings James (St. James HOP, Tampa), 813-962-0604,
  • Mr. Kevin Fitzgerald (St. Mark’s, Marco Island), 239-394-4783,
  • Ms. Sheree Graves (St. Peter’s Cathedral, St. Petersburg), 727-492-0278,
  • Mrs. Joan O. Kline (Ascension, Clearwater), 727-581-4628,
  • 1st Alternate: Mr. Roger D. Schwenke, (Ascension, Clearwater), 813-835-8304,
  • 2nd Alternate: Ms. Karen O. Patterson, (St. Mary’s, Dade City), 352-424-3846,

Clerical Deputies:

  • The Rev. Canon Michael P. Durning (Diocese of SW Florida, Parrish), 941-556-0315,
  • The V. Rev. Douglas F. Scharf (Holy Innocents, Valrico), 813-757-3111,
  • The Rev. Cesar Olivero (St. James, Port Charlotte), 941-661-0109,
  • The V. Rev. Sylvia B. Robbins-Penniman (Good Shepherd, Dunedin), 727-458-2625,
  • 1st Alternate:  The V. Rev. Roy W. Tuff (Good Shepherd, Punta Gorda) 941-467-4733,

Diocesan Staff

Southwest Florida Episcopal Organizations

  • To Come